MoU signed between EISA and ECCAS

Press release 17 June 2010

General Louis Sylvain-Goma, Secretary General of the Economic Community of Central African States (ECCAS) and EISA Executive Director Denis Kadima signed a Memorandum of Understanding on Wednesday 16 June 2010.

The MOU will govern the partnership between the two organisations in the area of election observation and support in Central Africa.

ECCAS member states are Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda and São Tomé and Príncipe.

EISA conducts programme activities in several of these countries.

Webmaster  ·  Web mail  ·  Web policy