Namibia: Government members

Updated November 2012

President: Hifikepunye Pohamba.

Prime Minister: Nahas Angula

Deputy Prime Minister: Marco Hausiku

Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry: John Mutorwa

Minister of Defence: C Namoloh

Minister of Education: A Iyambo

Minister of Environment and Tourism: Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah

Minister of Finance: Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila

Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources: B Esau

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Utoni Nujoma

Minister of Gender Equality and Child Welfare: Doreen Sioka

Minister of Health and Social Services: Richard Kamwi

Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration: Rosalia Nghidinwa

Minister of Information and Communication Technology: Joel Kaapanda

Minister of Justice: Pendukeni Ivula-Ithana

Minister of Labour and Social Welfare: Immanuel Ngatjizeko

Minister of Lands and Resettlement: Alpheus !Naruseb

Minister of Mines and Energy: Isak Katali

Minister of Regional and Local Government and Housing and Rural Development: Jerry Ekandjo

Minister of Safety and Security: Nangolo Mbumba

Minister of Trade and Industry: Dr Hage Geingob

Minister of Works and Transport: Errki Nghimtina

Minister of Youth, National Services, Sport and Culture: Kazenambo Kazenambo

Minister of Presidential Affairs and Attorney General: Albert Kawana

Minister of Veteran Affairs: Nickey Iyambo


GOVERNMENT OF NAMIBIA 2012 "Cabinet Members" and pages following, [www] [opens new window] (accessed 22 Nov 2012).

Official web sites

Government of Namibia: [www] [opens new window] (accessed 22 Nov 2012).
Parliament of Namibia: [www][opens new window] (accessed 22 Nov 2012).